Beauty in Brokenness

"He has made everything Beautiful in it's time." Eccl. 3:11

Friday Favorites: Holiday Tidbits

on December 5, 2014

I am linking up again for Friday Favorites with Narci, Erika, and Andrea.  This has been such a fun way to document and appreciate some of my favorite things 🙂

FridayFavorites3_zpsea6fc451

Favorite numba 1… Christmas Parties!! This will probably be a running favorite through out the month.  Such a fun way to celebrate the semester and what God has done, celebrate friends, and Celebrate the reason for the season, our Lord Jesus.  I blogged earlier this week about how I am learning to really appreciate celebrations.  I just want to take the time to really appreciate them. Our party number 1 was our community group party.  We had some fun atmosphere, good food, and great people.

Beautiful Decorations :)

Beautiful Decorations 🙂

Good times, Great people! Look how much fun they are having.

Good times, Great people!
Look how much fun they are having.

Favorite Numba 2… Animal print and Scarves!  This is a 2 for 1.  Its definitely winter and I am embracing the scarves.  I have a lot, but I tend to lean toward a few of my faves.

Animal print is a neutral

Animal print is a neutral

Animal print is definitely a neutral.  I was hesitant about the print but I wear them all the time.  I snagged these are Charlotte Russe a month or 2 ago, when all their sales were $5.  They have definitely been well worth the purchase. Favorite Numba 3…

IMG_2083

This past semester I have been participating in a Women’s Biblestudy and going through the book.  It is wonderful.  It really speaks to many parts of my heart.  There were many weeks that it was just what I needed to hear, and some weeks that it was what I did not want (but really needed) to hear.  In the busyness of life, it is easy to miss the beauty of the Gospel and the intimacy of the Savior.  I would highly recommend reading this.  It is an honest and genuine challenge to a deeper walk with Jesus.  Very significant for the busy Holiday season.

Check it out here.

Favorite Numba 4…

Tiffany Rothe workouts

Tiffany Rothe workouts

After Thanksgiving, I am really wanting to get back to being active.  It was a great source of stress relief last year, and now that I will have some free time over break it will be a great chance to get moving again.  My goal is to make it to the gym more often.  But in the meantime, this is a great way to keep on top of it even on busy days. Tiffany Rothe has a great youtube channel with free work outs.  Each are under 10 minutes and can be done in your home.  Your can dod 1 in the morning to get your blood moving.  Or for better results, pick 3 to do for a more full workout.  You can mix and match.  The best part is that they can be done where ever you are, and are made specifically for busy women. Check out her Youtube channel for some really fun and challenging 10 min (or less) workouts. Few Random favorites that make me smile:

  • Chipotle leftovers
  • chocolate covered pretzels with a fun friend
  • Christmas lights in the living room
  • Groupon- affordable girls’ nite out
  • The weekend!
  • Diet coke 🙂

That’s just a little snippet of the things that are gonna make break fun and enjoyable for me.  What are little ways you care for yourself during the Holidays?

Leave a Reply

