Beauty in Brokenness

"He has made everything Beautiful in it's time." Eccl. 3:11

TGIF- First Friday Favorites!

on November 6, 2014

Today I am linking up to do my first ever Friday Favorites!

Linking from Erika, Narci, and Andrea.

There are so many things I love, and use on a daily basis.  I am a pretty simple girl with pretty basic tastes.  But when I love something, I LOVE it.  Here is a peak at some of my favorite necessities. And some other fun things.

#1. My first favorite from this week is Lauren Daigle.  You may have heard her on youtube, or even on the radio lately.  My boyfriend describes her as a Christian Adele.  I spent a whole morning planning with her youtube channel on repeat.  I highly recommend you checking her out.

Lauren Daigle on Youtube

Lauren Daigle on Youtube

#2. My Camelbak 🙂  As a kid I NEVER drank water.  Now I always have this with me.  The straw makes it easier for me to drink. (I’m all about convenience… pretty lazy I guess).  If I forget it, I also forget to drink water.  I just got a new straw and cap, which was super easy, since it has a lifetime warranty.  I just emailed the company and they sent me a new one.

Traveling buddy!

Traveling buddy!

#3. Chapstick… Its a problem.  I literally have some with me at all times.  One in my pocket, one in each purse.  I stock up.  I know so many people say that its bad for your lips and its addicting… But come on people, its addicting.  I have a problem, and I am very ok with it.  I love plain old Chapstick.

My stash... I like variety.

My stash… I like variety.

My mom is still a huge fan of BonnieBell with all their fun flavors.  Like Cake Batter 🙂 This is a pic my cousin sent me the other day.  She knows me well!

Its good to be known.

Its good to be known.

#4. Favorite number 4 is 2 parts.  Not only do I love Panera coffee (and everything Panera)  I also really like cinnamon in my coffee.  Just a little bit of sprinkle.  Give it a shot.  You may just love it too.

Just adding a little spice to life.

Just adding a little spice to life.

Thanks for joining me in my first link up.  I hope you have some fun favorites too!

Leave a Reply

