Beauty in Brokenness

"He has made everything Beautiful in it's time." Eccl. 3:11

Things Worth Celebrating

on November 4, 2014
We look like babies

We look like babies

Last week, I celebrated 2 years with my special guy.  It seems funny to me, because I know that dating anniversaries are not really important to anyone but the people in the relationship, so I have a hard time making a big deal of it.  But there are some things that are worth celebrating.

Two years with my best friend.  Two years of fun times, silly jokes, coffee dates, netflix, adventures.  Two years of miscommunications, discussions, tears, and worries.  Two years of healing, growth, and figuring things out.

Coffee dates are our specialty

Coffee dates are our specialty

Life is messy.  Relationships are not like the movies, but they are so much better.  There is depth there that can’t be captured.

I know we both have a lot to learn, but I am thankful that God has allowed us to walk through life together.  I understand the Gospel because of him, I see Jesus more clearly because of him.  I also see my sin more clearly because of him.

Funny faces :)

Funny faces 🙂

God is gracious.  God is faithful.  He is good to us.

I am so thankful for 2 years… and the many more to come.

Leave a Reply

