Beauty in Brokenness

"He has made everything Beautiful in it's time." Eccl. 3:11

The Water of Life

on July 17, 2014

This is exactly where I am at… So comforting to know I’m not alone. And that God is patient with me.

A Girl Like Me

So I struggled with writing this post.  Not because I have something very important to say, but quite the opposite.  I don’t know what to say.  When you find yourself writing as much as we do you tend to find yourself falling into ruts.  I really think my rut happened because, in all honesty,  I’m just bored.  I feel like we write in circles.  I find myself writing on the same topics, the same struggles, reading from the same authors and going back again and again to the same verses.  We need reminders all the time…. but I’m bored.

As I sat on my front porch watching the storm roll in last night, I realized something.  Maybe I’m bored with my writing because I’m bored with God.  Did I just say that?  How embarrassing is that to admit?  Have you ever felt that way?  I think I’m bored with God…

View original post 765 more words

Leave a Reply

