Beauty in Brokenness

"He has made everything Beautiful in it's time." Eccl. 3:11

Over the Hill… at 26

on April 3, 2014

Typically, I am not a huge fan of Birthdays.  But they come around every year anyway.  And some years they are more special than others.

There are some people who celebrate birthdays well.  They know just how to make you feel special and loved.  I have quite a few of those people in my life, and I am grateful for them 🙂

 

This is how I spent my 26th bday 🙂

ImageImage   The Midnight Birthday tradition continues…. Some of my friends surprised me at midnight with a birthday cake 🙂 Then we sing, blow out candles, and I have to cut my cake…. and feed everyone a piece of it (from oldest to youngest) Its a messy tradition, but so fun!

ImageImage Image

 

Then this guy surprised me with laser tag and go karting.  I haven’t done either before.  And I definitely beat him good in the laser tag department.  Not to brag! It was pretty empty for a Wednesday evening so we got the place all too ourselves. In my personal opinion it made it even more of a challenge.

 

035

 

Followed by a quick stop at Barnes and Noble, before heading to dinner.

To my surprise, it wasn’t a dinner for 2.  My Uncle, Aunt, cousins, and brother were waiting for us at the restaurant.  I was so surprised I squeeled in the lobby.  They kids bought me presents with their own money (Reeses and a necklace that said “beautiful” just like me tattoo -says Abi)

They did so well while we waited for our food.

I was a great day filled with everything that is perfect to me.  Planned by a guy that knows and loves me well.  Those are the birthdays that I like 🙂

To top it all off my whole week has been filled with special family and friends, and little things that make me feel known and loved.  What more could you ask for?!

 

Plus, This cake!

020

 

Need I say more!

 

 

Leave a Reply

