Beauty in Brokenness

"He has made everything Beautiful in it's time." Eccl. 3:11

New Addition

on May 21, 2013

This weekend I was able to meet the newest member of my family.  Ok, maybe not my real family.  But I feel like family is more of a feeling than actual flesh and blood relation.Image

Meet Emmaline  Rose!  Isn’t she beautiful 🙂

This little lady is the daughter of my oldest, dearest friend.  She and her husband are very special people to me, and this little bundle of cuteness is just a precious addition to their little family.  And if this weekend is any preview… She is gonna be one spoiled loved child.

This little lady has been anticipated for awhile now (ok, 9 months… like all other children)  and she took her sweet time coming out.  My poor friend was in labor for almost 32 hours.  She is a trooper!

Facebook was all abuzz with her arrival.  I am sure that there was not one person in this town that did not know Miss Emmaline Rose was on her way.

Visiting her in the hospital for the first time, the woman at the reception desk knew exactly who I was coming to see.  She said this baby was the most visited, popular child she has seen in a long time!

I am so proud of my friend!  I can’t wait to see how their little family grows.

It is so weird that I have friends who are not only married, but having babies.  I feel old, but very young.  God has different paths and time lines for us all.  He gives us just what we need when we need it.  And lets be honest, we are never ready (or old enough)  for anything.  We just have to trust that God won’t let us screw up too bad.

And they didn’t screw this little lady up one bit.

.043

Welcome Emmaline Rose… and congrats to your lovely parents!

Leave a Reply

