Beauty in Brokenness

"He has made everything Beautiful in it's time." Eccl. 3:11

Ready, Set…. Spring!

on May 16, 2013

I am a spring and fall type of girl… I cant really pick a favorite.  But the in between seasons are the best.  Not too much of anything.  Not to hot, not too cold.  The sun isn’t scorching bright all the time, and its not dreary gray.  It’s all just right.

Finally the temperature is evening out.  Just think… Last year it was 80 degrees in March.  Longest Summer EVER!  Can I get an Amen?!

The best day of the year is the first day you can wear flip flops.  In high school there was just something about that day that was ridiculously exciting.  I think it was the first day that really gave me hope that the end was near.  I would make it through the semester.  Summer was coming.

In college, it was the first day that I could make the long trek from my dorm room to my first class with out a jacket and without hating myself for not taking the bus.

More of my favorite spring things:

  • Long walks
  • the park
  • driving with the windows down
  • country music season (yes, there is a season for that!)
  • picnics

I reserve the right to add to this list as the spring progresses.  There are so many wonderful spring things that I have forgotten about because it has been SOOOOOO long ago 🙂

My spring bucket list:

  • play sand volleybal
  • play putt putt golf (just once to get it out of my system)
  • go to the farmers market
  • have a picnic
  • go to the lake
  • Road trips!

Spring and Sun just make life more fun! (ew, that rhymed)  I am ready!

Leave a Reply

