Beauty in Brokenness

"He has made everything Beautiful in it's time." Eccl. 3:11

Spring is coming

on April 22, 2013

There are 2 things I am really looking forward to: being back at NIU aaaaand Reading for fun!

I am a nerd!  I like reading.  Its getting to be beautiful outside and my favorite thing to do is sit in a sunny spot and read.  And to make matters worse, my reading of choice is young adult fiction.  

Seriously, I am 25 going on 12.

I stopped by the library today and let myself drift over to the young adult section.  I have no time to read… and if I do, I have plenty of nonfiction books I need to read.  But I just wanted to look.

There are so many that looked good!  I think it was mostly because I know that I can’t.  If I were actually looking for one I know I wouldn’t have found a thing….

Anyone else experience this? Like in every situation.  If I go shopping for jeans, all I find is tops.  If I am in the mood to watch a movie, there is nothing good at Redbox.  When there are a ton of great movies in theaters, I have no money.  If I NEED chocolate, there isn’t a bit of sugar in the house.  It is a rule of the universe… It loves taunting me. 

So, I did check out a book.  It just made me feel better.  Even though I know I won’t read it.  I can dream right?!

Other reasons why today was a good day:

  • Early morning walk with a good friend
  • Mocha Monday at the Library (free coffee for patrons on Mondays)
  • Sun
  • My boyfriends comfy Tshirt
  • unexpected phone calls

Spring is coming!

God is still faithful.  He knows the days that I need little blessings and encouragement.  He delights in meeting our needs.

2 Timothy 2:11,12,13

“If we died with Him we will also live with him.  If we endure, we will also reign with Him… if we are faithless, he will remain faithful.”

 

Leave a Reply

